Indian personages issue joint statement

Atul Kumar Anjan
Atul Kumar Anjan
Indian personages made public a joint statement on June 11 on the occasion of the first anniversary of the adoption of the historic June 12 DPRK-U.S. Joint Statement.

They are Atul Kumar Anjan, secretary of the National Council of the Communist Party of India, Vijay Jolly, senior leader of the Indian People's Party, G. Debarajan, secretary of the Central Committee of the All-India Forward Bloc, a member of the national committee of minorities of India, Harising Khang, member of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of India (Marxist), Suneet Chopra, secretary general of the All India Indo-Korean Friendship Association, and a former lawmaker.

The statement said that the DPRK-U.S. joint statement adopted in June last year is very significant as it proved that if the countries which had been in hostile relationship make a bold policy decision, prioritizing the defending of peace, they can surely seek a way for the establishment of new relationship.

The U.S. should respond to the well-meant measures of the DPRK with positive acts, the statement said, urging the U.S. to sincerely implement the joint statement which held out hope of peace to the world people

Source: KCNA - June 24, 2019
Previous Post Next Post